June 20, 2024

Hardcore Game Fishing

Game Fishing News

2024 Sportsmen’s Shows

As we enter the final weeks of the year, it’s time to start planning for the 2024 winter show season. Last year, many fishing and boating trade shows returned to their normal, pre-covid dates and venues, and very few, if any, shows have been postponed or cancelled this year.

2024 will inevitably bring more technological advances to fishing gear, from reels to electronics, and winter shows are often the first to showcase new and improved items. Finding and attending nearby shows that pique your interest can be overwhelming, but they’re a fantastic way to stay in-the-know during the winter months. To make things easier, we’ve compiled a running list of some of the biggest shows locally and regionally to help you plan ahead, whether you’re in Maine or Virginia. We’ll be updating the list as more show dates and venues are released.

Despite high winds and heavy rain, StriperFest 2023 saw a strong turnout of dedicated anglers. (Photo by Liam O’Neill)

Explore the current 2024 show list below for dates and locations in chronological order of occurrence by state.

Winter Shows and Expos

Maine

Eastern Maine Sportsman’s Show

Fri. March 15—Sun. March 17, 2024
University of Maine Field House- Orono, ME
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site!

Maine Sportsman’s Show

Fri. April 19— Sun. April 21, 2024
Augusta Civic Center- Augusta, ME
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site!


New Hampshire

2023 New Hampshire Outdoor Expo

Fri. March 8— Sun. March 10, 2024
Hampshire Dome- Milford, NH
Status: Ongoing

Visit the site!

The Great Northeast Boat Show

Fri. March 15— Sun. March 17, 2024
NH Sportsplex- Bedford, NH
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site!


Vermont

Yankee Sportsman’s Classic

Fri. January 19— Sun. January 21, 2024
Champlain Valley Expo- Essex Junction, VT
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site!


Massachusetts

The Fly Fishing Show

Fri. January 5— Sun. January 7, 2024
Royal Plaza Hotel and Trade Center- Marlborough, MA
Status: Ongoing

Visit the site!

The New England Fishing Expo 

Fri. February 2— Sun. February 4, 2024
Best Western Royal Plaza Trade Center- Marlborough, MA
Status: Ongoing

Visit the site!

New England International Boat Show

Weds. January 10— Sun. January 14, 2024
Boston Convention and Exhibition Center- Boston, MA
Status: Ongoing 
Visit the site!

The 2024 Springfield Sportsmen’s Show

Fri. February 23— Sun. February 25, 2024
Eastern States Exposition- West Springfield, MA
Status: Ongoing 
Visit the site!

Castafari Offshore Fishing Seminar

Sat. March 2— Sun. March 3, 2024
Marriott Hotel- Qunicy, MA
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site!


Rhode Island

New England Saltwater Fishing Show (presented by RISAA)/h4>
Fri. March 8— Sun. March 10, 2024
Rhode Island Convention Center- Providence, RI
Status: Ongoing 
Visit the site!


Connecticut

The Hartford Boat Show

Thurs. January 18— Sun. January 21, 2024
Earth Expo and Convention Center at Mohegan Sun- Uncasville, CT
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site!

Connecticut Surfcasters Association Demo Day

Saturday, January 20, 2024 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Clinton Town Hall- Clinton, CT
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site!

The Connecticut Fishing and Outdoor Show

Fri. March 22— Sun. March 24, 2024
Earth Expo and Convention Center at Mohegan Sun- Uncasville, CT
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site!


New York

Surfcaster’s Journal Striper Day

Sun. January 14, 2024 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Ward Melville High School- East Setauket, NY
Status: Ongoing
Visit the Site

Visit Ward Melville Fishing Club site

The New York Boat Show

Weds. January 24— Sun. January 28, 2024
Jacob Javits Center- Manhattan, NY
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Fri. January 12— Sun. January 14, 2024
Suffern, NY
Status: CANCELLED
Visit the site

36th Annual SUBURBAN HOME & GARDEN SHOW

The New York Boat Show

February 23-25 2024, 2024
SUNY Rockland Field House, Rockland Community College, Suffern, NY 10901
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Empire State Outdoor Sportsmen’s Show

The New York Boat Show

March 1-3, 2024
SUNY Rockland Field House, Rockland Community College, Suffern, NY 10901
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Ward Melville Saltwater Fishing Expo and Fundraiser

Saturday, March 2, 2024
Ward Melville High School- East Setauket, NY
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

38th Annual ORANGE COUNTY, NY HOME SHOW

Saturday, March 15-17, 2024
SUNY Orange Physical Education Center, Orange County Community College, Middletown, New York
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

The Fly Fishing Expo of Long Island

Saturday, March 16, 2024
The Raddison Hotel Hauppague- Hauppauge, NY 
Status: Ongoing

Visit the site 

New York Fishing Show

Fri. March 22— Sun. March 24, 2024
Suffolk Credit Union Arena- Brentwood, NY
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site


New Jersey

The Wildwood Fishing and Boating Expo

Sat. January 6— Sun. January 7, 2024
Wildwoods Convention Center- Wildwood, NJ
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

The New Jersey Fly Fishing Show

Fri. January 26— Sun. January 28, 2024 
New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center- Edison, NJ
Status: Ongoing 
Visit the site

The New Jersey Boat Sale and Expo

Thurs. February 15— Sun. February 18, 2024 
New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center- Edison, NJ
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Atlantic City Boat Show

Weds. February 28— Sun. March 3, 2024 
Atlantic City Convention Center- Atlantic City, NJ
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Saltwater Fishing Expo

Fri. March 15— Sun. March 17, 2024 
New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center- Edison, NJ
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Asbury Park Fishing Club Expo

Sunday, March 3, 2024 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. 
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel- Asbury Park, NJ
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site


Pennsylvania

Great American Outdoor Show

Sat. February 3— Sun. February 11, 2024 
Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center- Harrisburg, PA
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Philadelphia Fishing Show

Fri. February 16— Sun. February 18, 2024
The Greater Philadelphia Expo Center- Oaks, PA
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site


Maryland

Chesapeake Bay Boat Show

Fri. January 19—Sun. January 21, 2024
Maryland State Fairgrounds- Timonium, MD
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Ocean City Boat Show

Fri. Febraury 16— Sun. February 18, 2024 
Ocean City Convention Center- Ocean City, MD
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Maryland Fly Fishing and Collectible Tackle Show

Saturday, March 23, 2024 
West Village Commons- Towson, MD
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Bay Bridge Boat Show

Fri. April 12– Sun. April 14, 2024 
Bay Bridge Marina- Stevensville, MD
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

D.C. Boat Show at National Harbor

Fri. May 3— Sun. May 5, 2024
165 Waterfront Street- National Harbor, MD
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site


Virginia

Richmond Fishing Expo

Fri. January 19 — Sun. January 21, 2024 
Meadow Event Park, State Fairgrounds of Virginia- Doswell, VA
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

Richmond Boat Show

Fri. January 26— Sun. January 28, 2024 
Greater Richmond Convention Center- Richmond, VA
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

FALL FISHING SHOWS

Rhode Island

Newport International Boat Show

Thurs. September 12— Sun. September 15, 2024 
Newport Yachting Center Marina- Newport, RI
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site


Massachusetts

On The Water’s StriperFest

Saturday, September 28, 2024
Location TBD
Status: Ongoing
Visit the site

The post 2024 Sportsmen’s Shows first appeared on On The Water.

Did you miss our previous article…
https://www.hardcoregamefishing.com/how-to-fish-a-jerkbait/

Share This